Solutions for glass coating

Arkema has been a real pioneer in the glass coating market. For the past 40 years, Arkema has developed solutions for glass manufacturers with both hot-end and cold-end coatings, as well as for the beverage industry with coatings for returnable glass bottles.

Coatings for glass manufacturers

Bouteilles Certinadvance

With Certincoat®, Tegoglas® and now the Certinadvance® system, glass producers will benefit from faster production speed, glass weight reduction, and less expensive products.

Arkema's brands help the glass industry achieve:

  • protection from scratching and reduction of breakage on conveyer lines,
  • durability during transportation and handling,
  • better lubricity in thin-walled, lightweight glass containers,
  • flexible cold-end coating for labeling glues.

Coatings for returnable glass bottles

Fillers using returnable glass bottles always struggle with unattractive, scuffed bottles that reduce the lifespan of the container. To preserve the lifespan and appearance of returnable bottles, Arkema has developed solutions to delay the formation of scuff rings and to mask those that have formed.

Thanks to these two solutions, returnable bottles are in use at least twice as long – 50 cycles instead of 25 – while keeping them attractive to consumers.

Coatings for flat glass

Flat glass coatings

One important aspect of energy efficiency is the heating and cooling of buildings, which can be improved through the use of advanced coatings on window glass. Arkema helps flat glass manufacturers to implement energy efficient coatings on their glass by providing a turnkey solution to produce hard coat Low-E products on flat glass during the manufacturing process. Low-E coatings for windows help maintain comfort and manage energy usage in buildings for both warm and cold climates. In addition, the coated glass can be handled, stored and transported like clear glass making it a cost-effective and energy-efficient substitute for single pane glazing.

Comprehensive solutions

Arkema is more than just a provider of chemicals. We are also a leading provider of equipment and technical services. Our equipment is developed based on unique technical partnerships to optimize line conditions and spraying operations. Additionally, we offer an extensive service package, including lab support from our technical team, regular visits for audits and on-site service and support to help solve issues on the lines. 

Markets

Main products and brands

cn
Contact

玻璃涂料解决方案

阿科玛是名副其实的玻璃涂料行业先锋。过去四十年,阿科玛为玻璃行业研发了热端喷涂和冷端喷涂解决方案,并为饮品行业研发了可回收玻璃瓶的涂料解决方案。

 

玻璃加工用涂料

Bouteilles Certinadvance

凭借Certincoat®、Tegoglas® 和Certinadvance®系统,玻璃行业将获得更快的生产速度、更低的玻璃重量和更优的产品成本。

阿科玛产品帮助玻璃行业:

  • 防止输送过程中刮擦和破损;
  • 提高运输和搬运过程中的耐久性;
  • 改善薄壁轻质玻璃容器的润滑性;
  • 为标签胶提供灵活的冷端喷涂解决方案。

可回收玻璃瓶用涂料

可回收玻璃瓶通常不得不采用不太美观的、已磨损的玻璃瓶,玻璃容器的使用寿命缩短。为了延长可回收玻璃瓶的使用寿命并改善外观,阿科玛研制出能够延缓磨损或遮盖已磨损部位的解决方案。

得益于这两种解决方案,在保持美观的同时,可回收玻璃瓶的回收利用次数增加至少一倍——由25次增加到至少50次。

平板玻璃用涂料

Flat glass coatings

建筑物的保暖和制冷效果是反映能效的一个重要指标,可通过使用先进的窗玻璃涂料来加以改善。阿科玛为平板玻璃加工商提供交钥匙解决方案,将在线热喷涂料用于生产Low-e玻璃。窗玻璃用Low-e涂层有助于维持舒适度并管理热、冷气候下建筑物内能源的使用。此外,涂层玻璃还可以像普通玻璃一样进行搬运、存放并运输,其高性价比和高能效使之成为单层玻璃窗的替代品。

综合解决方案

阿科玛不仅仅是化学品提供商。我们还是全球领先的设备和技术服务提供商。我们以独一无二的技术合作伙伴关系为基础,研制能够优化生产线条件和喷涂操作的设备。此外,我们还提供全面的服务组合,包括技术团队提供的实验室支持服务、定期审计访问和现场服务与支持,旨在解决生产线存在的问题。 

市场

主要产品及品牌

en
联系